Free Event—Bardo Prayers for India

02May9:30 pm10:30 pmFree Event—Bardo Prayers for India

Event Details

FREE EVENT

 

Bardo Prayers for India

with Tenzin Wangyal Rinpoche

Time conversions:
California — Sunday, May 2, 9:30 p.m.

Texas & Mexico City — Sunday, May 2, 11:30 p.m.
New York — Monday, May 3, 12:30 a.m.
Delhi — Monday, May 3, 10 a.m.
Kathmandu — Monday, May 3, 10:15 a.m.

All are invited to participate in a live online broadcast of bardo prayers recited for the benefit of those who have recently died in India and worldwide during the ongoing catastrophic resurgence of COVID-19. Reciting these prayers offers benefit during the transition between life and death, as well as between death and rebirth. To sing along with the Precious Garland bardo prayer, see “Resources,” below.

• To join the chat, view live on Facebook — click here
• Or, view on the CyberSangha website —  click here

If the livestream doesn’t appear at the scheduled time, try refreshing the page.

Featured in the broadcast are:

  • Monks of Menri Monastery, Dolanji, India
  • Ligmincha resident lamas participating from Kathmandu, Nepal
  • Tenzin Wangyal Rinpoche, founding director of Ligmincha International, and his family participating from California
  • Geshe Denma Gyaltsen, resident lama of Ligmincha Texas
  • Lama Yungdrung Lodoe, resident lama of Ligmincha Mexico
  • Other invited guests

 

Resources:

 

Donate to help India:

  • Information to come

 

more

Time

May 2, 2021 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm PST(GMT+00:00)

Location

cybersangha.net

Other Events