Ligmincha International News

Interfaith Prayers for World Peace

Since the start of the conflict in Ukraine, growing numbers of people have lost their homes or their loved ones. This is not the only place of violence, displacement and war in this world. Many others have been injured, and many families have been separated. Toward world peace, join Ligmincha instructors and practice leaders around the globe for online sessions of meditation, prayer and contemplation. Our current schedule includes:

Mondays at 1:30 p.m. New York time (7:30 p.m. France), ongoing: Online guided practice and prayer group for world peace sponsored by Ligmincha France/Switzerland (Paris group), Bön Buddhist tradition of Tibet. In French language only. Session will include Prayers / The Great Mantra.

No registration necessary, join the session here

 

Tuesdays at 12:45 p.m. New York time (18:45 p.m. Switzerland), ongoing: Online guided practice and prayer group for world peace sponsored by Ligmincha France/Switzerland (Bulle-Switzerland group), Bön Buddhist tradition of Tibet. In French language only. Session will include Prayers / The Great Mantra.

No registration necessary, join the session here

 

Wednesdays starting March 9, at 7 p.m. New York time Online meditation and prayer group for world peace, via Zoom, sponsored by Serenity Ridge Retreat Center. In English language only. Sessions may include prayers and mantras, including Guru Yoga, The Great Mantra, Dedication Prayer.

Registration required. Register here

 

Wednesdays starting March 9, at 1 p.m. New York time (7 p.m. Hungary, CET), ongoing: Online prayer group for world peace, via Zoom, sponsored by Ligmincha Hungary Bön Buddhist Association. In Hungarian language only. Session includes the Bardo Prayer | the Great Mantra | Dedication Prayer.

No registration necessary. (Meeting ID is 882 4693 9645, Passcode is 215048)

Join the session here

 

Thursdays at 11a.m. New York time (6 p.m. Finland, EET), ongoing: Online prayer group for world peace sponsored by Ligmincha Finland, Bön Buddhist tradition of Tibet. In Finnish language only. Session includes Bardo Prayer | The Great Mantra | Ma Gyud prayers | Silent meditation.

Information for participating

 

Thursdays at 2 p.m. New York time (8 p.m. France), ongoing: Online guided practice and prayer group for world peace sponsored by Ligmincha France/Switzerland (Thionville group), Bön Buddhist tradition of Tibet. In French language only. Session will include Prayers / The Great Mantra.

No registration necessary, join the session here

 

Fridays at 3 p.m. New York time (9 p.m. Poland, CET), ongoing: Online prayer group for world peace, via Zoom, sponsored by Ligmincha Poland, Tibetan Bön Buddist tradition. Session is in both English and Polish; Ukrainian translation available on request. Session includes Prayers | Silent meditation.

No registration necessary. Join the session here

Fridays at 8:30 p.m. New York time (7:30 p.m. CST/Mexico City), ongoing: Online prayer group for world peace, via Zoom, sponsored by Ligmincha Mexico. In Spanish only. Session includes: Guru Yoga prayer | Bardo prayer | The Great Mantra (MA TRI) | Dedication prayer.

Zoom ID: 857 727 8707 | Passcode: 2148

* In the United States, daylight saving time begins on Sunday, March 13, so be sure to take this one-hour difference into account when determining the time conversion for events.

 

 

Chamma Ling Wilga | News

Lishu Institute | News

Mexico | News

Serenity Ridge | News

Europe | News

Rinpoche’s Free Online Program: ‘A Year of Body, Speech & Mind’

Rinpoche’s Free Online Program: ‘A Year of Body, Speech & Mind’

In the Tibetan tradition, body, speech and mind are known as the three doors to enlightenment, for they are the only tools we have for progressing on the spiritual path. Through these doors we either exit and become separated from our true nature, or we enter into the fullness of being, realizing and manifesting our capacities in this life for the benefit of others.

Tenzin Wangyal Rinpoche is launching a yearlong online program related to these three doors.

Year-End Letter from Ligmincha President Rob Patzig

Year-End Letter from Ligmincha President Rob Patzig

We are living in a time of such great uncertainty, challenge and transformation. Isolation and loss in the face of Covid-19, separation across political and social justice issues, and the biodiversity crisis can seem overwhelming. How fortunate that the teachings of enlightened beings and realized masters of the Yungdrung Bön tradition are available to us!

Two New Audiobooks by Tenzin Wangyal Rinpoche

Two New Audiobooks by Tenzin Wangyal Rinpoche

We are pleased to announce the release of two new audiobooks by Tenzin Wangyal  Rinpoche: Awakening the Sacred Body and Awakening the Luminous Mind. The books are read by senior teacher Marcy Vaughn, who edited both of the print books. Both are available through amazon.com (free with an Audible trial and also on Kindle) and through Hay House, the publisher of both books.

Cancer and Care Givers Retreat December 5–6

Cancer and Care Givers Retreat December 5–6

As a patient or caregiver, or even a family member, we need support in the journey through a cancer diagnosis. Join 3 Doors senior teachers Gabriel Rocco and Alejandro Chaoul-Reich, in collaboration with the Mind Body Spirit Institute of the Jung Center, for this special retreat December 5–6, 2020.

X